600cc naked or 600cc supersport

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 600cc naked or 600cc supersport

Ok, I have been riding my FZR250 for a few months now and it's becoming pretty dull. It hasn't got that much power anywhere in the rev range, it doesn't feel all that stable during aggressive lean angles, and the riding position is pretty neutral. I have also ridden YZ250s in the past, so half decent power isn't a problem for me.

I've decided I want to upgrade to a 600cc bike, but I'm undecided on which kind to get. Money plays a fair part in my decision which is why I only want to choose between these five bikes: Honda CB600F, Yamaha FZ6N, Honda CBR600RR, Kawasaki ZX-6R, and Suzuki GSXR 600.

I'm fairly tall, around the 6 foot mark, so being able to get both feet on the ground with any of the above bikes is not a problem. My main problem is this, supersports are very twitchy if you have just made the jump from a 250, they also have a fairly aggressive riding position, and have more power compared to the nakeds and especially the 250. On the other hand, the nakeds have a more relaxed riding position, less power, and obviously no fairings so if I drop it, no expensive fairings will be damaged.

Now I'm stuck because I don't want to buy a naked and then get bored of the power and have to sell it and upgrade to a supersport. But if I buy a superspot straight up, there's the chance the bike may be a bit out of my league, even though I know my own limits.

So in the end, I'm just wondering what your opinions are. Thanks
    Honda CB600F
    4.42%
    Yamaha FZ6N
    22.12%
    Honda CBR600RR
    30.97%
    Kawasaki ZX-6R
    19.47%
    Suzuki GSXR 600
    23.01%
    Originally posted by RallyFan
    Also, its YZF, not YFZ as you kept referring.
    Originally posted by panpan
    Thx for correction~I will remember the YFZ

Buy lee's GSXR1000.

Real men ride litre bikes.
    Originally posted by Ferris
    I love how PSB has turned into "Dear Martha"