Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gear - Plz Help

Hi all,

I am new to motorbike riding, I have just bought my first bike (VTR250) and was wondering about protective gear. Would a resident guru be able to give me some advise on some good gear? I don't want to send myself broke, but I am happy to fork out a bit of cash - just incase i do fall off.

I was looking at spectra jeans (better than kevlar apparently), is this a good way to go? Any advise on this, or choosing gloves and a jacket would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

What's your budget for gear?

Comment

howdy shaun

Ill start you off

Clicky

Comment

I don't really have one, but I was thinking around $100-$150 for pants. around $100 for gloves. maybe $300-$400 for jacket.
        If there is something really good that is a bit more i am happy to pay more.

Comment

Check out Pit Stop motorcycles in North Perth - plenty of cheaper gear there, great place to get the basic helmet / gloves etc

For the more pricey stuff - order on line - I just got boots, gloves and jeans for $280 inc delivery from the states, worth $450 in the shops here - from RIDERS DISCOUNT: Motorcycle Accessories, Motorcycle Helmets & Gear
          Also check out Motorcycle Parts, Discount Motorcycle Tires, Motorcycle Gear, & Motorcycle Accessories | Jake Wilson and Superbike Toy Store - Fast, Reliable Service and Great Prices - even Ebay US.

2-3 week wait though

Comment

hi shaun ............ welcome to PSB

if your looking at brand new I would go alpine star winter gloves , with the kevlar knuckle protectors .... SP's are a good brand , something like this ...

HELMET: maybe a new HJC brand ..... there mid ranged priced and very good quality

BOOTS and JACKET : you have a great selection at most of the shops , just depends on what price you can afford ...