Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contact Lenses and Helmets

Hi PSB,

Ive been wearing rigid (permenant) contact lenses for a couple of years now. When I started riding back in December I noticed that my helmet blew air directly up into my nose and eyes. It gets to a point where particles (dust, sand etc.) are blown into my eyes which then wedge underneath the contact lens and cause quite a bit of discomfort. This is happening every 1 or 2 rides and it is quite annoying to be riding and having to blink something out of your eye at the same time.

I am wondering if anyone was or is in the same boat as me. Have you found a solution or a helmet that won't blow wind in your face? Ive tried sunglasses but they dont seem to work.

My helmet is a Rjays Striker (maybe half my problem there)

Cheers.
    Originally posted by slipin
    IF ITS TO LOWED ! YOUR TOO OLD

I wear softies and very rarely have any issues.

Comment

my M2R helmet has a nose cone piece to address this issue as well as fogging. I have no issues with contact lenses

Though the AGV GP-Pro also seals very well and i get no air coming in pass the visor (it does have ventilating vents at the top, bottom and rear)

Comment

Get some clear safety specs, or swimming goggles
        For LAMS information and resources - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-156358/
        For LAMS discussion and to ask questions - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-143289/

Comment

Aviator goggles and open face.

My spare helmet has the nose piece that helps fogging etc, but not sure if it would do anything in your case.

Comment

I wear softies and never had any issues. Helmets are Shark S900 and Arai Vector.
            You can buy bike sunnies that come with a foam gasket. Riders Discount has them cheap. Isn't a perfect seal unless your face happens to conform.
            If you love your motorcycle, set it free. If it comes back, you probably high-sided.

Comment