Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

To buy or not to buy, that is the question!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To buy or not to buy, that is the question!

Hey Guys,

I am a newbie bike rider and have picked out the 2011 CBR250R as the bike I want to buy. I have not yet got my licence but have my L's and have done six lessons and have another booked in on Satuday afternoon. I am getting a bit of pressure from the dealer to sign up for the bike on saturday (when I will be at Causeway for the MAD bike reveal) but am a little cautious as I havent riden that model yet. Can any of you seasoned professionals give me some insight into the pros and cons of getting a bike before I sit my test?
    Originally posted by Deej
    If I say that I have the power of Superman, it's up to me to show you I can jump a tall building in a single bound. I can't just say "prove I'm not faster than a speeding bullet then mutha fukkaaaa!".

Ride it first before signing. Its not like they will have 'sold out' of them before you get your licence.
    Whatcha gonna do? Rap is not afraid of you
    Beat is for Sonny Bono, beat is for Yoko Ono

Comment

I am getting a bit of pressure from the dealer to sign up for the bike on saturday
      Why? (aside from the fact they're trying to make money)

Comment

Buying a bike before sitting your practical test is fine, as long as you ensure you have the appropriate shadows whenever you use the bike. Do not be pressured into signing up for a bike if you don't want it yet. Make sure you are happy with everything, both in terms of the bike, and the deal in purchasing, as well as your own finances and insurance.
        Sponsored by:

Billetta Imports, Motorcycle Panel & Paint, Pirelli, YAMALUBE

Comment