Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Coming to Perth for 6 months, help me out!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coming to Perth for 6 months, help me out!

Hi everybody, I'm a college student in the US, and am coming to Perth for a semester, and I need a bike. Obviously college student = dirt poor!

I'm from hayabusa.org and the great people there told me you guys could help me out.

Here's my history:

I saw the Hayabusa a couple years back, fell in love with it, and knew eventually I would have to have it. I got onto hayabusa.org to get some information on it, and people really helped me out. In 2008, the day before I graduate college, I will buy one. However, they all convinced me I need more bike experience under my belt. So, while I'm in Perth, I think it would be the perfect time to pick up a cheap bike to practice. Does anybody have/know how to obtain a cheap bike for me?? I really wouldn't want to even think about spending more than $2000 AU, and 1000 would be ideal I think, so any help would be appreciated.

At the end of the 4 months I'll be here, I'll sell it as I'd have no use for it obviously. Maybe renting a bike would be possible?

Anybody have any ideas? Help!! Please!!

Welcom to the forum, depending upon where you are from you will love the Weather in Perth for riding!

Renting is expensive, you are better of buying and older bike and selling it again when you leave. go and see the bike shops when you get here they may be able to put some sort of deal together. A number of dealers visit this foum on a regular basis.
    I am the old bloke on the black and yellow cbr1krr

Comment

Originally posted by kdawg31337@Feb 2 2006, 07:27 AM
      and am coming to Perth for a semester,
      [snapback]221920[/snapback]
      Did you lose a bet?

Welcome... if you make it for the tail of summer and our autumn... sorry fall, you will have the best weather for riding that this state puts on.