Best Wheelie Bike?!?....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Wheelie Bike?!?....

Hey all, just wondering what your favourite bike to wheelie is (besides your pushy)

Reasons why and what your dream bike to wheelie would be

Loving the R6 at the moment myself besides their gearboxes
    Thinking diff cogs again for some slower wheelies

Thinking new gix 750 as the new toy.

WR450 because it is cheap to repair
    (and its not actually mine)

Comment

I can't wheelie, but my bike is supposed to be piss easy to do it on

Comment

any model fireblade ever made...... except for the 929, they suck.....

and the Z50 is sweet too..... for a little bit, then ya fall off.....

Comment

my bike wheelies good when im not on it
          lol
          Is Dead

Comment

im still learning, but my cbr600rr is pretty unpredictable with power wheelies... empty fuel tank seems to help...

just need to go out and practice clutching...

any good quiet areas that anyone knows of??? perferably south side?

Comment

Originally posted by cbr250rr@Feb 4 2006, 05:20 PM
              im still learning, but my cbr600rr is pretty unpredictable with power wheelies... empty fuel tank seems to help...

just need to go out and practice clutching...

any good quiet areas that anyone knows of??? perferably south side?
              [snapback]222971[/snapback]
              the CBR600RR wheelies sooooo well off the power in first, so smooth...... definately no need to clutch it at all, and the first gear wheelies carry for well over three or four hundred metres, easy......

Comment

I agree with no need to clutch 1st whatsoever. power or chop it up. Same for second unless you have a smaller bike like mine then clutch. Unless your doing a standup :o

Id like to have a go on 1000cc to see how much easier itd be, but am more than happy with mine.

Just need that bit more height so that i can wheelie as long as you bulbous. Using too many revs atm. <_<

Comment