Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is there a motorcycle training course you can do to reduce your insurance?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there a motorcycle training course you can do to reduce your insurance?

Hey,

I have three years riding experience, and I have been off the bike for the last three years. A couple of weeks ago I picked up a Blackbird and now I am fairly used too it and comfortable with my abilities on it so I am thinking of doing some sort of Advanced Rider Training. Partly because I want to get rid of any bad habits I may have at the moment and then mainly to brush up on riding techniques for different situations such as freeways, city and the twisties. Seeing as I am thinking of doing this type of course I was then wondering if there is any course out there that would give you some sort of qualification / assessment to say you achieved a certain level of riding while being assessed. Then when presenting this to my insurance company I would get a discount on my insurance.

As I am not originally from here I dont know what the score is with this so hoping you guys can help me out and point me in the right direction! If not what do you suggest I do training wise and who should I contact? The RAC?

Thanks in advance,

Sambo

dave wright, MRA , go talk to a mature rider who gives a fuck, then some rac and trackdayz

Straightline2ten your motorcycle and motor car repairer for smash repairs

insurance or private work, plastic welding,resprays, restoration and classics

dianella 93703770

Comment

You will get a heap of new experience at trakdays or ridedays - do the level one course, you will learn about throttle control, how it affects suspension and bike behavior, correct body positioning, choosing lines through corners, effective hard braking, and have a heap of fun doing it. Yes its a trackday, but it is also a very intense learning experience with lots a classroom time between tracktime.

Comment