Anyone here play guitar? Lookin for some music/tab

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone here play guitar? Lookin for some music/tab

Hey all thought I'd see if I have any other common interests with people in here.

I've been playing classical guitar for 10 years or so now, just starting to get back into it after a couple year break and want to start moving onto rock/blues/jazz/folk .. well anything but classical for a change.

Olga.net has always been a favourite, but there's so much stuff, if anyone has some funky tab or tunes they could recommend I'd be real grateful! I need to hear the music before I play it too, do people use midi's for that or download mp3s of the songs if you dont have it on cd?

Cheers people
    mmmmm sacrilicious

Hey mastrmage

I too dabble with the guitar once in a while. Heres a couple of good tab sites I have found.

Good Aussie site http://www.ozmusic-central.com.au/oztabs/
    A bit of everything http://www.guitartabs.com/

But for the songs just use any of the big file sharring companies (kazaa, shareazza, edonkey etc) to grab the MP3s.

Comment

Cheers, yeah gotta get the net at home to do that downloading bit

edonkey? *laugh* never heard of that one!
      mmmmm sacrilicious

Comment

Hey Matt, i got an accoustic guitar ...

Cant play much on it though ... nothing actually can you teach me ??

Please
        Dale Britton MotorCycles: 5/115
        Albany Hwy, Vic Park, Ph: 9470-1234 ...

Kim Britton Kawasaki: 91 Dixon Rd, Rockingham, Ph: 9592-1113 ...

Comment

Sure I can! The question is, can you learn? haha

Like I said, classical is my style - always has been. I can play riffs from metallica and stuff (one note at a time, oooooh hard!) and a few little codas from radio-type songs. So if you wanna be kurt cobain I'm not the man to come see but I can show you the foundations
          mmmmm sacrilicious

Comment

Sweet mate might have to tee up something sometime

8)

Comment