wat is a R class learners

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• wat is a R class learners

can anyone explain wat this is to me ... im new to all this im just used to Learners and Provisionals and full license

thankz

keh? well to do the r class test you need you r class learners permit :?
    1, Always look good
    2, Always know what you're doing
    3, In failure of step 2 refer to step one

Comment

I think what you want to hear is this -

R class is the class which allows you to ride anybike - R class learners allows you to ride any bike over 250cc but must be accompanied by a rider who has a R class... :?

RE - is the same as R but restricts you to anthing upto a 250cc....

RN - will allow you to ride a 50cc scooter limited to 60km/h although a full car licence "C" class will automatically qualify you for a restricted 50cc scooter... :?

Hope this helps clear things up but instead it will probably confuse even more

Comment

R-E class = any motorcycle not exceeding 250cc (not including scooters)
        R class = any motorcycle unrestricted

you must hold a R-E class lic for at least 1 year before applying for an open motorcycle lic.

and of course...learner permits are required for both classes of lic as well as a pratcial test conducted by an instructor at the lic department

learner permits allow you to pratice and hone your skills for the required class on public roads under instructor supervision.

hope this clears up a few things for ya

Welcome aboard

Comment

dammit...Gordo beat me to it

Comment

so to ride any bike on my Ls wat do i have to do? and i have to ride with some1 ... wats that mean?

Comment

to ride any bike? on yer leaners? you will need to have held a R-E class lic for 1 year and have an instructor that has held a R class lic for at least 4 years

Comment

you can ride any size (unrestricted) if you are supervised and have you r-learners.

You can get you r learners AS SOON AS YOU PASS YOUR R-E TEST.