Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why don't Perth bikers acknowledge each other?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why don't Perth bikers acknowledge each other?

Is it just me or are there a lot of motorcycle riders in Perth who do not acknowledge fellow riders whilst on the road? I started riding 17 years ago in Sydney and the first thing I noticed was that everytime I passed another rider I got a nod. I've lived and ridden in Perth for the last 14 years and I'm constantly surprised at the lack of acknowledgement from other riders.
    What's going on guys??? we are a minority and constantly under attack from every do-gooder cage driving maniac out there, Let's show some unity and some respect for one another, next time you pass a fellow rider on the road give him or her a nod . . . . let's stick together.

PS. If you do give the nod to fellow riders (and there are some) please don't take this message personally.

99% of the time I get a nod from the big bore sports bike riders.

Scooters ignore me though, as do the cruisers, bmw's and those older blokes on the tourers.

Guess you cant win em all

Comment

well that is true but i find that most of the bikes that i pass nod to me it is ducati riders that never nod back- it is a big thing when someone on a ducati nods back it must have something to do with the bike -

Comment

My question is, why do you feel the need to be acknowledged because you are on a bike?

I'm all for saying gday... so I often give a wave etc.
        If you can... you MUST!

Comment

Some of the biggest fuckheads I know ride bikes, so I wouldn't feel THAT honoured to be in the same 'club' as them. Having said that though, I do acknowledge everyone I see.
          Right now Im having amnesia and deja vu at the same time. I think Ive forgotten this before.

Comment

I never consciencely decline to nod.

But every now and then I've realised that I was either: