Trakdayz Level 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trakdayz Level 1

ok all, I've never done a track day on a bike before, and also want to improve my general riding as well.

Who here has done a stage 1 course through trak Dayz? for $175 it seems to be worth it to me, I looked up on the net their website and the things they teach you. I just want to hear it from the PSB family how they've found it as far as teaching you things like bike control and cornering etc.

any feedback, positive or negative is much appreciated.

Also, I do not posses a full set of leathers...do they have "hire" leathers or will I be needing to buy a set of my own?
    Originally posted by kyliejane
    benjamin is nobodys friend. if benjamin were an ice cream flavor, he'd be pralines and dick.
    Originally posted by harns
    Good riders don't need insurance though, they can evade any situation

BUY_MY_BIKE!!!

for level 1 and 2, a jacket and either 2 pairs of jeans or kelvar (ie draggin) jeans are fine
    If cleanliness is next to godliness, why was jesus a dirty sandal-wearing beardo?

Comment

Trakdayz is a blast, my parents sent me for last christmas. I think they were expecting something a little more safety-oriented, haha...
      I think the difference between Trakdayz (at wanneroo) and AHG (near the airport) is that while Trakdayz teaches you to go around the track fast, AHG does that plus slow speed control and emergency braking. I've not done AHG but that is my basic understanding.

For level 1, I didn't need a leather suit; I did it in kevlars, a textile jacket and combat boots.

I would recommend going for a ute or trailer to transport the bike rather than riding it, esp. from SOR because it's a long, tiring day of heavy head-focussing stuff and I found on the ride home I couldn't concentrate very well and almost crashed once...

It's awesome though, highly recommend it...
      "No machine has a soul until a man shares his own with it."

Comment