Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New bike squeek

Hi all!

I'm pretty new to bikes and am going for my licence soon.

Anyway, I just bought a brand new Ninja 250R and noticed that there is a squeeky sound that seems to be coming from the fuel tank. When it starts making the noise it's is kinda regular and when I open the tank and close it again, it stops for a good while.

I thought it might be like a pressure thing having something to do with the tank and being new.

Is this a common thing or should I be doing something about it?

Thanks!

Its really common on the new 250 Ninja's.
    Fuel tank breather valve.
    To stop it you can drill it out if you like, or just live with it. There are a few threads already started on it.

Comment

Kawasaki whistle...

Wait till summer then you'll really hear it...

Comment

Most of the new ninjas do that, make a lil hissn noise, nothn to worry about.

There are even some threads on it layn around somewhere

[/QUOTE]There are a few threads already started on it.[/QUOTE] beatn like a catholic school boy!
        "Democracy means simply the bludgeoning of the people by the people for the people"

Comment

the new ninja,s always seem to have a squeaky glove box lid :mellow:

Comment

When I'm working on my gpx in the sun it does that as the tank heats up, its nothing to worry about.

Comment

Yup, I noticed my new bike does it when I was washing it the other day.

Note: do not open tank when making hissing noise; fuel pisses everywhere

Comment

ye my ninja talks to me too....
                Our Father, Who art at Phillip Island, Hallowed be thy name
                Thy Kingdom come, thy will be done
                In the backroads as it is on the freeway
                Give us this day our high-octane premium fuel
                And forgive us our lanesplitting
                As we forgive the four wheel drives, the volvos and the taxis
                And lead us not into gravel corners