Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Permanent Residence with International License (Open Class)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Permanent Residence with International License (Open Class)

Hi There,

I'm pretty much a newbie here, and I've got few questions that some of you might be able to answer..

I've been a Permanent Resident in Australia for over 8 years, but I come
    back and forth overseas for the business purposes. Therefore its a small
    chance for me to obtain a WA motorbike license just yet. However, anticipating on owning my cbr600rr in WA and to be able to ride it in WA, I
    have already obtained and international open class license (with translation) that allows me to ride an open class motorbike. Not just that, I also have an overseas motorbike open class license (which means I have 2 licenses) and FYI there were a real test on a big bike in obtaining both of this license.

My questions are:

1. Is it gonna be a problem when I got caught by police ? DPI wrote that if we're a permanent residence and INTEND to live in WA, you have to get the WA license done in 3 months after ur arrival or u can have an international or overseas license if you are a visitor.But in my case, this is kinda both. Im a residence but i'm NOT INTENDED to live in Australia just yet as I keep coming back and forth (lot of cases where people have they australian residency but they are residing overseas)

2. Is there any possible way for me just to transfer my license to straight to open class, since ive been riding a big bike for over 4 years now.

3. If I cant do anything about question 2, I will just have to do my license from the scratch again.which means ive only got to ride a 250cc bike..but how bout my 600 ???!! arghh..will it worth explaining to the cops wat my situation is that i just make a 250 license just for the legality getting a WA license when I'm actually entitled to ride 250cc up regarding of my both of my open class license..