Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dented Exhaust

Hi,

Im new to bikes and a few weeks ago i was run off the road and slid into a curb which unfortunately put a pretty nasty dent in my exhaust.
    Instead of paying over $400 for a new exhaust i was wondering if anyone knows how to or knows someone who can fix a dented exhaust.

Hopefully someone on here can give me some advice?

bike make model?
    tried online OS ?
    National pride should not be a crime!.

Comment

What bike?

Exhausts are typically pretty thin and are a bitch to fix up. I wouldn't be surprised if it ends up only being marginally cheaper to fix. You could also try motorcycle masters for a S/H item or find-a-part.com.au.

Comment

Pic? Some pipes can be repaired by putting water in them and sticking them in the freezer.
        -

Comment

Hi Ryan,

Firstly, welcome to PSB!

Have you considered getting a cheaper replacement exhaust? While that IXIL is nice, spending $400 on an exhaust for a GT250R is probably overkill.

There's always something like this, which is only half the price of the Xtrem, bolts straight up to the Hyosung's exhaust flange and should sound pretty similar to your old exhaust.

You could also track down an OEM muffler, but you'll lose the sound of the aftermarket exhaust.

Are you able to post up a picture of the dent so we can see how bad it is?
          "Who the hell steals a Ninja 250?"
          "People who enjoy the rush of theft but dislike the rush of speed..."

Comment

Originally posted by agrid View Post
            Pic? Some pipes can be repaired by putting water in them and sticking them in the freezer.
            Geez you're a clever bastard sometimes!

[or most likely I am a Simpleton ]
            Sventek, being a predominantly lazy fuck can you please purchase some for me, bring me the stuff, create something I want after you think of it for me then clean my house, wash my car, dog, bike breathe for me.

Comment