Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NOR Ride Crew Presents... Action Shots! (start time changed)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Event NOR Ride Crew Presents... Action Shots! (start time changed)

Alrighty,

Been thinking about this one for a while. I'm not a professional photographer, but I want to try and get some nice riding action shots. I will need at least 2 other people to make this work.

Looking at Saturday afternoon CYA*, which will definitely be weather dependent.

Secondly, I'm planning to just use by 7MP digital camera. If someone has a better camera we can use that one instead. If anyone is a photographer and wants to help out or teach me how to do this, that would be welcome too.

Thirdly - open here to discussion is a few good places(preferably NOR because I don't want to spend the time travelling all around perth) to attempt the feat. Quiet streets with nice scenery could work, also double laned roads where we can take the shot of the motorcyclist riding from the passenger seat of a car in an adjacent lane. We can use my car, but I'm hoping someone will volunteer a van or something to allow us to better position the camera.

Fourthly if you want to participate or input, post up. I will be limiting numbers to about 10 people for the first attempt (if there is even that much interest). If all goes well and we figure out a good methodology, we can try and organize it for more people with a few groups running simultaneously another day.

Note: One thing I do not want is accidents. If we're taking photos of you from the car, you are to ride normally and concentrate on where you are going. Any posing is entirely at your own risk.

I would love to have a large crisp pic of me on the bike hanging on my lounge room wall

Edit: Here is what I have planned.

When: Details Removed CYA*
    Where: Details Removed CYA*