Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Decent brake bleeding set ?

Hi all
    I have a set of new brake lines to fit and would like to know does anyone recommend a good vacuum kit to get or some cash to use yours
    Im a heavy duty mechanic but havnt dealt much with bike brake systems, but i can imagine a vacuum pump will help - btw its to suit a CBR1000 2012

Cheers

Connor
    Last edited by connor88; 14-01-2014, 03:27 AM.
    98% of all Harleys ever sold are still on the road. The other 2% made it home.

Go buy a $15 bleed kit from autosupermals and take your time to do it right. It is a piece of piss, watch some YouTube vids if you have no idea what you are doing.
    for passing your r-e test see here- http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...-thread-57420/
    for passing your R class test see here- http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...-thread-97314/
    for passing your intermediate excel training coarse see here- http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...course-163460/

Comment

Half fill a bottle with water, run a plastic tube into it and bleed them.

Pretty simple.

Zip tie the brake lever in over night to create and open system to allow air to rise, flick the brake lines with a screwdriver or such before removing cable tie and there's your fine bleed.
      2013 Ducati 1199 Panigale
      2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R x2
      2012 KAWASAKI ZX6R SUPERSTOCK RACE BIKE (Alive Again!)
      2009 YAMAHA R6 SUPERSPORT TRACK/RACE BIKE
      2008 HONDA CBR1000RR SUPERBIKE TRACK/RACE BIKE
      2012 KAWASAKI NINJA 250 PRODUCTION RACE BIKE

Comment

Originally posted by GIXXEN View Post
        Half fill a bottle with water, run a plastic tube into it and bleed them.

Pretty simple.

Zip tie the brake lever in over night to create and open system to allow air to rise, flick the brake lines with a screwdriver or such before removing cable tie and there's your fine bleed.