Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shudder in front when braking

Just wondering what i can do?
    Heres the story: bout a month ago i did my fork seals in. and got a bit of oil on my disks. Replaced my seals, wiped off all of the oil (or so i thought). Since then i have had slippage in one spot on my front disks and under high speed braking. oh shit does it do the nerves in.

I know one of my options is skimming the disks to get rid of the glazing that has occurred. but being a poor student i cant afford it, are there any other ways to get rid of the problem?!?

cheers all!
    Quote Originally Posted by GsxInShed
    So it seems there IS a command file code in windows/microsoft updater that pings small lines of to-fro data.. like a cookie to allow/refresh 'critical updates'
    It also serves as a portal for clever code writers to embed 'dormant till pinged'.....ransomware...I love tech....amidointhisrite..?

Fess up who hacked GSX's account? This post was perfectly readable in every way

have you wiped down your brake pads? I'm not very technically inclined when it comes to bikes, but I would think maybe there is some residual oil on the pads causing extra slippage?
    Right now Im having amnesia and deja vu at the same time. I think Ive forgotten this before.

Comment

try wiping the disks with a really strong solvent like meths or similar ( a few times ) and as Chookie said there will now be some shit on your pads too, Ideally change them but you could try cleaning them too.

Have the fork seals been repaired properly ?? Cause if the wrong grade or level of oil was put in this can affect your mechincal grip too...

Some bikes also have to have the caliperwheel aligned with feeler gauges so that the gap between the caliper and disk is correct.

Comment