Just bought myself a brand new Diavel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just bought myself a brand new Diavel

Hi guys, as the post says im new to owning my first Ducati, fell in love with them years ago when my brother bought a 750 monster and have wanted my own since then. Just curious about other Diavel owners and what they think of their bikes? Mines the new 2015 and ive never owned anything that doesnt breathe that i can just sit there and look at like this bike! absolutely love it, only done 350kms so havent opened it right up yet, but so far im more than impressed!

Hey mate, mines 20000km's in now and I still love it as much as the day I bought it. Enjoy
    Also theres a good Diavel forum to get ideas and help if needed.
    Ducati Diavel Forum

Comment

Wot Johnno said. Welcome

Comment

Congrats

Comment

Did you buy the brand, brand new one? They look even better the front head light

Gratz

RR
          http://www.cleanride.com.au - https://www.facebook.com/cleanridedetailingstudio/ - https://twitter.com/CleanRideAD - https://www.instagram.com/clean_ride_aus/

Comment

Congratulations and you have yourself a great bike. I've had mine almost 2 years, done 64,000km and commute, tour and do track days on it. Love it. Before you open it up, be sure your suspension is tight enough as rebound is pretty bouncy and it might take you by surprise leaping sideways after hitting a hole in the road on a corner. Have fun.
            Life is NOT a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming: "Wahoo!! What a ride!"

Comment

Originally posted by Wahoo View Post
              it might take you by surprise leaping sideways after hitting a hole in the road on a corner.
              Oops! That sounds like the voice of experience.

Comment

Congrats on your choice :-) Thread needs moar pics tho!