I had my first lesson...and I've got a problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I had my first lesson...and I've got a problem

Yesterday arvo had a quick session with Alert Motorcycle School at the joondalup honda.

It was my first time on a bike and I noticed straight away my left leg was very tight at the hip. I'm only twenty years old but i'm as flexible as glass. I thought cb250's were meant to suit everybody :S My instructor suggested the pain growing in my side was probably just my body working muscles I've never used before... but I've dislocated my right shoulder a few times and I know what it feels like just before it pops out and my left leg feels like its about to pop out at the hip every time I put my foot up on the peg.

Trying to wheel the bike around while sitting on it is just as scary. As is kicking the stand up.

Am I an extreme pussy? Is there any hope? Is stretching an option? Am I alone in this situation?

I get free physio where I work so I'll be asking him..but if anyone has experienced similar pain initially give me a heads up to reassure me I'm not a 20yr old geriatric.

Cant say I experienced that first up. Doesnt sound normal at all. I get similar discomfort occassionally after a long day in the saddle but ever straight up. Id certainly be having that looked at. Best of luck with it
    In complete darkness we are all the same. It is only our knowledge and wisdom that seperate us. Dont let your eyes deceive you.
    Its the little things that make the difference
    Originally posted by IPIT on relationships
    If either/both of you can take a dump with the other person being next to you within a week of meeting them then you're in with a VERY good chance.

Comment

It's something you just need tog et used to. Same way lots of riders get sore wriests until they get accustomed.