RE to R

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RE to R

I have been riding on RE for 3 years, do you guys recommend I have at least 1 lesson with someone before sitting my R?
    Maybe I just need someone to tell me what bad habits to lose, where I can tighten things up a bit?

G
    Come back Jeremy, it was only a joke.

Certainly couldnt hurt.
    In complete darkness we are all the same. It is only our knowledge and wisdom that seperate us. Dont let your eyes deceive you.
    Its the little things that make the difference
    Originally posted by IPIT on relationships
    If either/both of you can take a dump with the other person being next to you within a week of meeting them then you're in with a VERY good chance.

Comment

Now got 17k to spend

Oh, and I just got my loan approved. Now just have to decide what to spend around 17 grand on. I was thinking of Triumph Bonneville or Moto Guzzi Nevada, but then I went to a Triumph shop and now I am totally lost. Do I want a looker, or something fast, or something to ride long distances or ..... aargh.

What would you spend 17k on for your first over 250cc bike?

G

Comment

I went from a VTR250 to this...

Yes the bike in the pic is mine.

In complete darkness we are all the same. It is only our knowledge and wisdom that seperate us. Dont let your eyes deceive you.
        If either/both of you can take a dump with the other person being next to you within a week of meeting them then you're in with a VERY good chance.

Comment

Originally posted by thegraeman View Post
          What would you spend 17k on for your first over 250cc bike?
          I probably wouldn't to be honest. I would probably by a mid range 600 sports or tourer bike second hand and get used to the extra power and different handling. Although the Bonneville would be a nice next step too

I would hate to drop a brand new bike whilst I was still getting used to a bigger bike. But that is just my thoughts