first service

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• first service

i have just recieved a quote for my first (1000km) service on my 09 ninja 250.
    It was $120 more if i wanted to change the oil.
    I was curious if that was a decent price. I am new to the bike scene and really have no idea.
    Any help would be much appreciated
    Cheers

120 bucks for oil? fuck that
    If its not necessary, (ie won't void your warranty if you dont do it), i'll change your oil for nothing (you supply the oil though)
    If cleanliness is next to godliness, why was jesus a dirty sandal-wearing beardo?

Comment

It would be oil + labour.

Still... a bit steep.

Comment

Learn how to do it yourself.

Very easy, a good habit, much cheaper.

Comment

Yes I agree with Maxo. If you get a bit of help now and learn to do it, then you can continue to do your own and save yourself a fair chunk of money
          MSN: pinkygirl_999 at hotmail dot com

Can't you tell that this is all just a contest,
          The one that wins will be the one that hits the hardest!

Comment

Yeah, when i said 'change your oil' i meant 'show you how to change your oil'
            If cleanliness is next to godliness, why was jesus a dirty sandal-wearing beardo?

Comment

Originally posted by Semi View Post
              120 bucks for oil? fuck that
              If its not necessary, (ie won't void your warranty if you dont do it), i'll change your oil for nothing (you supply the oil though)
              I think it is necesary, I got flamed last time I said DIY and save $$$. Apparently they check and tighten bits and pieces on the first service aswell...

I will look for the thread...

Edit: found it

http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...ce-cost-81781/

Originally posted by thro View Post
              its dumping oil and (supposedly) a proper inspection for stuff missed on pre-delivery, or manufacturing defects.