Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Re-take lesson after passing. Are you rich?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Re-take lesson after passing. Are you rich?

As some of you might know, I've my RE class license for about half a year. Experience wise, I'm a noob. I've clocked up about 20000km on my 250cc and have done a few trakdayz and the Advanced Roadcraft course organised by Elite. I would like to think I can ride but lets not kid myself, in the grand scale of things, I probably can't. I also think it is dangerous for me to think that I can ride.

What I want to do is to stay alive on WA roads for as long as I can. So I've been thinking of taking a 1 hour lesson with a qualified m/c instructor maybe once every 3 months or 6 months so hopefully he can point out what I did wrong or what improvement can be made etc and one of those things might save my arse one day.

Has anyone of you especially those still on their 250 done this before and what's your opinion on this if you are an experienced rider?

If your on your RE then you can begin lessons for your R class anyway.

May as well start the lessons early as all your bad habits will be pointed out pretty quickly.
    In Kazakhstan if you want sugar in your coffee you ask for Kunt

Comment

^^^ What FB has said

I had a few years off the bike and went and did lessons with Terry, to brush up my skills before getting back out there

Comment

Nothing wrong with that at all. Go for it!
        For LAMS information and resources - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-156358/
        For LAMS discussion and to ask questions - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-143289/

Comment

I wouldnt bother, you seem like you have done a bit already ''20000km on my 250cc and have done a few trakdayz and the Advanced Roadcraft''

Instructor will teach you how to pass the test and thats pretty much it, the rest is up to your attitude and experiance

Comment