Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Acumens Gt250r Review

Gooday everyone,

I am writing my first proper review of anything, and i decided to write about hyosung Gt250r which i luckily happen to own aswell. Forgive me if i'm no pro yet, but this is a lot of fun and i really hope it helps the readers and those new to the motorcycle world looking for a first bike.

Hyosung Gt250r

One of the most distinguishing features of the Gt250r is it's eye catching styling. It's racing styled body does not show any sign of weakness to the untrained eye. It's rear wheels don't look like dried up noodles and you sure don't feel too vulnerable driving next to big cars next to the traffic. And last but not least, it does not sound like a nagging wife screaming in your ear constantly.

But is the Hyosung gt250r just a pretty face? Is it a dog with big barks and no bites? Well, yes. Compare it to a 1000cc R1, and 675cc Daytona and it is obvious that the gt250r is nothing more than a Chiwawa.

But, of course, you wouldn't want compare a 250cc motorbike to those with four times the engine capacity. So, for a entry level 250cc motorbike is the Gt250r still a pretty face with no guts? ....no. The gt250r are has enough grunt to keep a 250cc restricted rider amused for a very long time. In my attempt to get away from a large crowd of cars in the freeway i found myself doing 156km in no time, with still much more push to come (although fifth gear was almost ready to redline). At the traffic lights i have enough acceleration to leave the cars behind and find good space just for myself. Yes, if you want serious power, there are even 4 cylinder 250cc's that will leave the Gt250r for deads, but the gt250r still puts it's 29 hp to good use.

How about handling? Well, it makes it all very easy. With some under steer