Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying Help

Hi All

I don't know if anything has been posted on this before and I apologise in advance if it has, but this is my dilemma...

I am new to riding having just got my R-E Learners and want to start looking at getting my first bike. I would like to get it before I get my license to hopefully get some practice outside professional lessons, with the generous peeps willing to run as a shadow for me. My problem is I don't think many stores and private sellers are going to be willing to let a learner out and about on the bike they are trying to sell.

Any Ideas.

Thanks

Glen

You could always take someone with you to test ride for you

Comment

I bought my bike from mack 1 in midland....they gave me a test ride when i only had my learners, one of the salesmen came as my shadow.

Comment

Dunno if this is helpful , but a younger mate of mine just bought a 08 Ninja 250. Looks a real nice bike , and the seating possie felt really comfy. Seemed a great bike to learn on ,but also cruise around on.
        Not sure how quick it goes , or if is in your budget,but if I was going through that again , I'd most likely slam the bucks on the counter.. Good luck either way.
        Sventek, being a predominantly lazy fuck can you please purchase some for me, bring me the stuff, create something I want after you think of it for me then clean my house, wash my car, dog, bike breathe for me.

Comment

+ 1 mack 1 midland (speak to some guy with a 4 letter name i forget , brad, paul, something like that)
          + 1 honda midland (speak to the black dude, hes pretty cool and will shadow you)

both stores will let you ride as L platers, just bring your documents.

What bike are you looking at btw?

Comment

most likely VTR250 (as I like the style of nakeds) but the Ninja250Rs lookpretty good too.

Comment

have you thought about looking private then?

Comment