Insurance for 250's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Insurance for 250's

Im not here to ask about what insurance to go with but did some research and calling around insurance companies and thought i'ld just share with fellow 250 riders the insurance i ended up with. I think its cheap but hey maybe could do better so will try to see if QBE can beat it tomorrow.

anyway i got comprehensive including fire, theft and third party from RAC (i do not work or am affliated with RAC in anyway)

364 a year in premium with 150 excess + 450 (because im a noob rider under 25) i think she said if i had 2 years of riding experience this dissapears

covers 2500 for the value of the bike (not bad for a 1993 60k km Kawi)

covers 500 for helmet but thats about it dissapointing in this area i guess but hey premium is cheap, all other insurers were extremely expensive. and towing costs if bike cannot ridden home etc.

i should read the PDS but i was also told as long as im doing my learning Legally (with a shadow/instructor) on the zzr250 they would still cover me.

hope it helps someone looking for insurance... and if you don't have insurance please get some..... for the sake of others on the road

wow that sounds pretty good. I might have to give them a call.

Comment

seriously anyone new to the game check out aami, i have shocking history and everyone else was quoting $1600+, aami sqeezed me in at a meer $848. full comp on a brand new gt250r, covers $6500 and $2000 of gear and loads else plus car hire 14days and heaps. check it out for sure before you commit to anything. u have to call tho, no internet based for bikes.
      for passing your r-e test see here- http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...-thread-57420/
      for passing your R class test see here- http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...-thread-97314/
      for passing your intermediate excel training coarse see here- http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...course-163460/

Comment