No announcement yet.

MrMWTK: How busy is your work/industry?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MrMWTK: How busy is your work/industry?

How busy is your work at the moment?

I sell industrial spraypainting and abrasive blasting equipment and its quiet and it has been for the last few months, still turning over a profit but it could go a couple hours or more between phone calls or enquirys. Alot of the companies i go see from the small one man shows to the big 200+ employee businesses are quiet. A few mates in other industries are saying its quiet and not much happening.
    So where has all the work gone?
    B19 Oakford V.B.F.S

I work in the Residential Construction field.

Times are a-boomin'.

Low interest rates, builders being competitive and a lot of new land releases is leading to a lot of first home buyers getting in.

I work for a developer and we do multi-unit sites close to the city, and we sell most before we even begin construction, as at $300-$500k and within 10kms of the city, a 2x2 seems to be a good option for those not wanting to live in the outer new estates. Personally I wouldn't buy them, I prefer having a bit more space, but the they seem to be selling like hotcakes. Most to Chinese buyers wanting to put their kids up while they study.

Comment

Environmental consulting... Quiet as fuck. There's still work around but it's being picked up by the bigger players (which my company is not). So we're struggling fairly badly (maybe 3-5months before bankrupt), there's a hope that it will pick up next year but whether we're functioning or not is another question.
      Originally posted by CBRsairz
      assume nothing Macca, I've totally been cockblocked before :spiteful:

Comment

Originally posted by Mr_Mike View Post
        How busy is your work at the moment?