Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Marine Electronics, anyone know anything or are involved??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marine Electronics, anyone know anything or are involved??

I have pissed the phone biz off and have had serious thoughts about persuing gettting involved in marine electronics.
    I know a little of the 240v side , but have no qualifications that will allow me to terminate legally. [it's ONLY 3 wires right?? ]

I am 'reasonably' knowledgeable in comms, Solar and 12/24 systems, but I really have no real idea where to start actually looking for work , especially as I have no experience per say.

Secondly , can any involvement in this part of the industry lead to any industrial, petroleum/gas opportunities?

I would be really grateful to hear from anyone who has actually worked in the industry , and what the good and bad points bits you have to deal with?
    Also would any 'tickets' of any sort be helpful in getting a foot in the door as well??

Cheerzz.
    Sventek, being a predominantly lazy fuck can you please purchase some for me, bring me the stuff, create something I want after you think of it for me then clean my house, wash my car, dog, bike breathe for me.

I haven't worked in the industry - but I've been on the other side paying the bills - the word 'marine' in your company name seems to be a license to charge triple. Check out some of the companies down at the Australian Maritime Complex (in Henderson) and I'm sure you will find a few leads there.

Comment

Originally posted by =Stevo= View Post
      the word 'marine' in your company name seems to be a license to charge triple
      BOAT, Bring On Another Thousand.

Comment

Originally posted by Desmo View Post
        BOAT, Bring On Another Thousand.
        one of the guys I work with at the moment was involved with a small fabrication firm who were asked to provide a quote to build the water tanks for Greg Norman's boat.