Super Funds

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Super Funds

Currently looking at super-funds and stuff with my brother, and wondering what our best options are.

I'm with HostPlus, and he's got his with WestScheme. They're both Industry Super Funds AFAIK, but don't relate to the industry we're working in.
    Are we best leaving it with our respective funds, or switching to another fund?

Thoughts? Ideas? Experience?

What is your industry?

Comment

I used to work in Hospitality, hence Host Plus.
      I now work as a research assistant at Murdoch Uni - So maybe UniSuper or some thing similar.

I kept the old fund because it was easier to get them to pay into that than to open a new one and move the funds around.

Comment

C+Bus covers all industry and seams to be performing well against most
        Real Men Ride Nakid
        http://www.streetfighters.com.au

Comment

The other option I want is to be able to put the Super money into a higher risk investment like Aussie Shares for the moment.
          I can afford a bit of volatility at this stage...

Comment

C+Bus gives you the choice of where your funds go and the % you put into each section
            Low, medium and high risk

worth a phone call and ask them mate 1300 361 784 http://www.cbussuper.com.au/
            Real Men Ride Nakid

Comment

Cheers.

But I see no cement trucks or innuendo in this thread?
              Very out of character...

Comment

CP,

can't see how your current one won't allow you to select a "risk profile" Check out their web-site, they probably do....

Just don't sign up to one of those "Waste of space" retail funds!

Where would you like the cement delivered to?
                Dead Man's Hand
                Internationational Porter Protection Group
                Just call me Pat

Comment