PSB'ers Working at iiNET

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PSB'ers Working at iiNET

Want to sign up to ADSL2+ and was wondering if a PSBer can help me out with a decent deal? ie something like no joining fee or something
    been with iinet for a heck of a long time and thought maybe I could scam something

-Kim

Try Kali or psyched, which reminds me...

Can I get ADSL2+ yet. Username jss.

Comment

Looking at Benny's username now

Kim, I may be able to do something for you - send me your username dude and I'll let you know (I work in Marketing so I know about all the current offers we have on)
      R Legal and loving it

Comment

Originally posted by KiM View Post
        Begging
        Always after a cheaper deal....

Comment

Bad news for you Benny - sorry to say, you're on a subexchange.

Telstra in their wisdom decided not to install a full exchange in your area. Basically, you go through Stratton subexchange, and are then connected to the Midland exchange (which is enabled for ADSL2+).

The bitch about this is that we can't install our own equipment (DSLAMs) in subexchanges... so you are stuck on ADSL1 on that phone line

However, we have some better plans than what you're on now. For $10 more a month you can get speeds up to 8000/384kbps... if you want more details let me know or PM me and I can give you my work number if you wanted to chat about it
          R Legal and loving it

Comment

Originally posted by Kali View Post
            The bitch about this is that we can't install our own equipment (DSLAMs) in subexchanges... so you are stuck on ADSL1 on that phone line
            You sure? A nameless PSB'er who lives in Jane Brook has been told that iiNet are about to put a DSLAM in his subbie....
            It is worth remembering that when a person dies, his or her funeral contributes to the Gross Domestic Product, even though they are no longer there.
            - David James

Comment

Originally posted by Juffy View Post