Travel and Immunisation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Travel and Immunisation

I know, I know, there are websites with lists of vaccinations recommended for whatever destination. But they're typically run by the places that also just coincidentally happen to sell the consults and the shots!

So I ask the veritable source of galactic truth (ie PS:

I goin to bali. What shots?
    "Once upon a time we would obey in public, but in private we would be cynical; today, we announce cynicism, but in private we obey."

why not just go to your GP? they should be able to tell you and do it for WAY less than any of the shitty travel doctors charge...

At a guess, I would say it is:
    Typhoid
    Hepatitis
    Tetanis

Comment

Well I'm not a doctor, but... if I was, then I would know, because that's the kind of thing doctors know

Comment

Hey CS i am off to Bali as well never thought about shots BUT please let us know what you have found out

Comment

Been 8 times no shots just take some immodium for those awkward moments, although bali belly i reckon is just from all the fruit juice you'll consume, just don't drink from the tap, you'll be right.

Comment

+1 for doctors. Sure, you'll pay for it but you'll be thankful for the advice. Oh, and don't drink the water and when you order a drink, order it with no ice. Safest bet.

"Always out-numbered, never out-gunned"

Comment

Originally posted by HughDMan View Post
              Been 8 times no shots just take some immodium for those awkward moments, although bali belly i reckon is just from all the fruit juice you'll consume, just don't drink from the tap, you'll be right.
              agree
              going for my 4th trip to bali this Sunday
              never had a problem with any sickness at all
              just be sure to drink lots of water (bottled only) and you will be fine

edit: only 5 more sleeps yay

Comment