Graphic Designer Wanted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Graphic Designer Wanted

Not too sure if this is the right thread, but I'm looking for a Graphic Designer (or someone with a bit of artistic flair) to put together a company logo for a new business that I'm starting up (I'm also looking for someone to design a web page too). I thought that I'd ask in here first, as I'd much rather be helping out a fellow PSB member before going to the general market. If anyone is interested (maybe make a few cash bucks in your spare time), please drop me a PM.

Check out my 1198s Corse SE in the garage: Desmosedici Ohlins forks, magnesium wheels, Ohlins TTX rear shock, Kyle racing link, alloy subframe, carbon fairing stay, ceramic coated Termi full systen, PCV, lots of carbon & titanium.

JSXR does that.

from memory her website is Redback Graphics

Comment

Contact MAXO, he's a graph designer as well.

If not, I'm a Curtin Industrial design student, so I've got more then a handful of friends who are all very talented Graphic Designers.

Comment

Just a word of warning: a properly designed professional grade logo and corporate branding package will cost you more than a carton of beer. It seems to be an industry where people don't appreciate the skill and time required, so please don't insult the artists.
        For LAMS information and resources - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-156358/
        For LAMS discussion and to ask questions - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-143289/

Comment

Barfridge - you are the man. I wish more of my clients understood that. They seem to think that you just push a button and wham, there's your logo.
          And it does get a bit annoying when you are up to the 13th client change and it looks like a bucket of shit compared to what you started with.
          Everyone seems to be a better designer than the designer being paid to do the job.