any reccomendations for termite/pest control

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any reccomendations for termite/pest control

Starting to have a look around for getting my house checked/sprayed for termites.

Anybody here in the business or can recommend anyone ??

thanks

Envirotechnics are good. Owned by BGC and have very strict operations. I used to work there and found all the guys to be very good.
    "insert witty comment here"

Comment

Corks,

I changed to All-U-Need pest control last year, from a recommendation from a neighbour...I wasn't happy with the previous guys but these guys did a great job.

All-u-need pest control 9390 4100

-JC-

Comment

Do it myself bait stations aquire untreated pine logs,

Cut enough 20cm sections to allow for a suitable number of bait stations around home
        drill through top to bottom
        removable plug in hole
        place in ground,
        check every so often.

See ants get them poisoned.

I am not an expert on this matter, do not take my advice as suitable for your scenario, there are so many factors to consider.....

Comment

Originally posted by -JC- View Post
          Corks,

I changed to All-U-Need pest control last year, from a recommendation from a neighbour...I wasn't happy with the previous guys but these guys did a great job.

All-u-need pest control 9390 4100

-JC-
          what was the approximate cost ???

Comment

We had termites in the shed and tree stump out the front so we went for the works...cost a bit but was relatively cheap compared to some of the other quotes we got.
            I can't remember the price off hand, I'll hunt around and see if I can find the papers. I'll either send you a PM or email at work tomorrow.

-JC-

Comment

We used ALLPEST and were very happy with the price and service offered..
              Norm
              Its a Tour not a Race - Just don't get in my way when I'm Touring.

OzVFR.net MGP Tipping Mews News

Comment