Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for apprenticeship

Hey,

looking for either a plastering or electrican apprenticeship, havent had any experience, but im over sales and marketing now..

Cheers

if you're looking electrical, a pre-apprenticeship is useful.

otherwise, what sort of elect? house/industrial/mechanical?

Comment

yeah i know a pre ap would help but i cant really afford to attend tafe full time and go back to a casual job.. house electrican

Comment

http://www.det.wa.edu.au/training/cd...aineeships.pdf

Comment

Originally posted by darryl View Post
          yeah i know a pre ap would help but i cant really afford to attend tafe full time and go back to a casual job.. house electrican
          I'm a sparky by trade and I'd recommend against being a house basher.
          Industrial / commercial is the way to make money.

Comment

yeah ive had a read thorugh the 3 steps of starting an apprenticeship, i guess now trying to find an employer.

Comment

Give EGT (Electrical Group Training.. i think?) a buzz.. they take on heaps of sparky apprentices.. we've had heaps come through the company i work at.. and you get a choice of house bashing, mining industrial, and commercial thoughout the course of your apprenticeship.

Comment

Originally posted by RagnaroK View Post
                Give EGT (Electrical Group Training.. i think?) a buzz.. they take on heaps of sparky apprentices.. we've had heaps come through the company i work at.. and you get a choice of house bashing, mining industrial, and commercial thoughout the course of your apprenticeship.
                cheers mate ill see how i go with them

Comment

E.G.T !

That's where we get our apprentices from.

I would say you will be hard pressed to find a mob that will take you on.

Cheers Rickyj

Comment

Are you willing / able to relocate to the north west?

Comment

Originally posted by RagnaroK View Post