Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Zeds dead baby, Zeds dead

Not literally.

As most who know me would already know, I've been dreaming of the big daddy zx14 for a few months now.
    I also said i'd wait till the 2012 model landed with all the gizmos.
    Bored today went down to causeway to have a gander. Tested the ninja 1000 first up.
    When the only tool you have is a hammer, every thing starts to look like a nail

Oops hit post by accident. More to come.

Comment

Cool.

Sorry I hit the post button before I was done.
      Commander Keen
      Last edited by Commander Keen; 29-04-2011, 02:23 PM.
      Originally posted by Desmo
      Why be a cunt about it?

Comment

To be brutally honest the ninja 1000 did not excite me at all. It felt immediately familiar to my 09 zed. It sounded the same despite all new 1043cc motor compared to the 09's 953cc. My zed actually felt quicker but then she is nicely run in with 6,000km on the clock.

Okay no fucking round, norm had the 14 idling when i pulled back in. No helmet off, just lift the stand and select first and go.
        Last edited by Thirsty; 29-04-2011, 03:43 PM.

Comment

Admit this thread is failing. Phone is dying. Ya gonna have to wait till i go home

Comment

Yeah yeah, im home now, no more fumbling phingers on my phone

So yeah, its got a longer wheel base which was noticable straight up, so was a bit ginger till i got out down near collier park golf course.

I was surprised comparing my wide bars on the zed to the low clip ons on the 14, yet I had no pressure on my wrists at all. I think my fat gut finally found a use propping me up over the tank takin weight from my back/arms/wrists. It was soooooo comfy.