Getting Started: Jet Ski / PWC

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting Started: Jet Ski / PWC

So summer is around the corner and would love to add a new floating toy to the collection. Can't justify buying brand-new for now so any pointers for buying second hand?

I have some boating experience / skippers ticket but a bit of a noob when it comes to the PWCs.

REVs check..
    Reasonable wear and tear / hours..
    Common issues to look out for..

anything else?

Cheers guys!
    just the tip..

Have not got any pointers for you but my parents are selling there jet ski if you are interested.

Seadoo Supercharged 2007 and Dunbier Trailer
    Yellow and Black
    3 seater
    215 hp
    Selling for $12000 ono.
    Not sure how many hours it has done but can find out. It is in really good condition.
    Tremulous skeins of destiny
    Flutter so ethereally
    Around me but then I feel
    It's embrace is that of steel

Comment

If you dont know what you are doing, go to a shop like Fridays Jetskis and either get one from there or get them to have a look over it for you.

Depending on what you are after, there are heaps of decent priced entry level skis out there that are good fun. There are also supercharged monsters that will tow 2 biscuits around with ease so depends on what you are after.
      A man's dog can live on nothing but anger, the taste of its own balls and smaller dogs.

Comment

Why not hire one instead?
        Lots of people buy them and then get bored and it sits in a shed costing u more n more money../
        How often will u actually use it? Maybe keep track of how often u actually would before u get one
        Maintenance is expensive...
        "Heaven doesn't want me, and hell is afraid I'll take over"

Comment

stay away from seadoo, they arnt designed awell as the yamahas

a good secondhand ski is kawasaki 12 good and reliable and great on fuel

Comment

Originally posted by 369 View Post