Perth driving

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Perth driving

Just out for a my daily ride, got cut off about twice. Its ridiculous in Perth. I used to work as a forkie for a Chemical company in Kewdale. We had a bloke who had been all over Australia driving freight and I remember him saying "out of every single city and state I've been in, Perth has without a shadow of a doubt the worst drivers."

So my question is, how do you guys deal with morons cutting you off or tailgating or just generally crap driving?

Personally if see an idiot on their phone I make sure my exhaust is right next to their window and Ill keep the revs high. If someone cuts in front I usually go behind them and just hold the horn for a good 30 seconds. Tailgaters I just slowly reduce speed till its a crawl and they get angry.
    How do blind people know when to stop wiping?

You're doing it wrong. If you get cut off/see someone on a phone/get tailgated, get the hell away from them. You can bet they aren't paying attention or have a chip on their shoulder.

Rather be home safe and away from them, than be near someone with 10 x more mass and get cleaned up.

Comment

Originally posted by Seb View Post
      You're doing it wrong. If you get cut off/see someone on a phone/get tailgated, get the hell away from them. You can bet they aren't paying attention or have a chip on their shoulder.

Rather be home safe and away from them, than be near someone with 10 x more mass and get cleaned up.
      +1 don't antagonise, instigate, attempt to intimidate or educate instead just evacuate
      Do you remember the good old days before the internet?

when arguments were only entered into by the physically or intellectually able.

Comment

Nope of the above, you are doing it wrong!!

1. Look out for those that have the potential to cut you off and be ready, move over and continue on as if nothing happened.