PSB: The font of all human knowledge?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PSB: The font of all human knowledge?

I am having a problem with my adsl router. After updating the firmware & having the same issue my first impulse was to post on here. WTF? I'm an IT professional, I'm a member of many IT forums which could answer my question so why would I post it on a regional motorbike forum?

I've noticed all sorts of queries on here that could be answered elsewhere so why do we try here first?
    The correct number of bikes to own = N + 1, where N is the current number of bikes you own.

Coz ppl who ride are 1337

Comment

And why would you want a actual thought out answer without having to go through many pages of flameage, being told to use the search function or the fabled fat dog? Oh i forgot grammar nazis.

Its all about the journey not the destination. Which as a analogy really doesn't work for your situation because you just want your modem to work.

Ahh well i cant help you at all.
      A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.

Comment

Personally, I think it's because I trust this community, there's a very diverse range of expertise & if I brick my router because of your advice I can find where you live & shit in your letterbox.
        The correct number of bikes to own = N + 1, where N is the current number of bikes you own.

Comment

PSB's new slogan.
          'We'll shit in you're mailbox.'

Comment

Originally posted by BOFH View Post
            I am having a problem with my adsl router. After updating the firmware & having the same issue my first impulse was to post on here. WTF? I'm an IT professional, I'm a member of many IT forums which could answer my question so why would I post it on a regional motorbike forum?

I've noticed all sorts of queries on here that could be answered elsewhere so why do we try here first?