Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Removing auto log in for Facebook

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Para045
    replied
    Originally posted by Hewzie View Post
    From the cog in the top right, select internet options, then CONTENT, then open AutoComplete settings and remove tick on User Names and Passwords on Forms.
    Thanks, I personally don't use FB and rarely use the missus's iPad as it's a cunt of a machine, seemingly designed to make everything difficult :o As there are other sites that use/save passwords it may come in handy

    Leave a comment:


  • Hewzie
    replied
    From the cog in the top right, select internet options, then CONTENT, then open AutoComplete settings and remove tick on User Names and Passwords on Forms.

    Leave a comment:


  • Para045
    replied
    So what was the fix?

    Leave a comment:


  • Hewzie
    replied
    DONE......but they didn't make that easy. Thanks guys.

    Leave a comment:


  • Hewzie
    replied
    No, not that simple. LOG OUT does not appear there.
    I have been back to my home page on FB and logged out there but next time FB pulled up...there I am, ready to go.
    Originally posted by shan View Post
    [MENTION=10895]Hewzie[/MENTION]

    sign out , that simple
    the cog in the top right corner , a drop box will be there
    log out is in that

    Leave a comment:


  • D'Artagnan
    replied
    What browser? You may have saved passwords set. Clear the entry there. For chrome it's https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95606?hl=en. For IE it's Remember passwords and fill out web forms - Microsoft Windows Help. etc etc...

    Best to use Private Browsing if you can. No session information like passwords are saved. Also known as incognito mode.

    Leave a comment:


  • shan
    replied
    [MENTION=10895]Hewzie[/MENTION]

    sign out , that simple
    the cog in the top right corner , a drop box will be there
    log out is in that

    Leave a comment:


  • Hewzie
    started a topic Removing auto log in for Facebook

    Removing auto log in for Facebook

    As I share my home PC now, how the fark can I get rid of the auto log in for FB? I tried logging out, I tried deleting my name and password, I tried unticking auto log on.....crazy shit. Cos when I laod FB, there I am...logged on. Its late and I fear I have missed something very simple???????? Any help, nerds? Cheers
Working...
X