No announcement yet.

Anyone have a Red and White 2011 Yamaha R1? - needed Urgently for film shoot

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone have a Red and White 2011 Yamaha R1? - needed Urgently for film shoot

WA Women Motorcycle Riders have received this email call out for help, do you know anyone with one?

Hi,
    I am hoping you can help me.

I am a locally based TV Producer who is assisting with a Malaysian TV production being shot in Perth from the 9th - 11th June. They have already filmed an element in Malaysia and now are doing part of the storyline filming around Guildford and the Perth Hills.
    It is based around the male and female talent on a motorbike journey. There are two several things I am chasing which I hope you can help with, or at least point me in the right direction.

1/. I am urgently chasing a 2011 Yamaha R1 (photos attached). I have contacted several of the Yamaha dealers and have fallen short. As they have already started filming, this is the specific bike I need to source. If not this one, at least as close as possible, even if it means we have to place decals on the bike to match the colours.

Last edited by Stoneville; 25-05-2016, 02:27 PM.

Maybe with some decals

http://www.bikesales.com.au/private/...15&pss=Premium

Best I can do to describe the issue is this.
    Normally it goes BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR, shift, BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

But now it's a bit more like this
    BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-R-R-r-r-r-r-r-, shift

exan

Comment

Don't know if they want to actually buy one, will send them the link though

Comment

Just ask the seller if he/she is ok with a photo shoot/Video. They might say yes [emoji3]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
        Best I can do to describe the issue is this.
        Normally it goes BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR, shift, BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR