Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Engagement rings

(no, not looking to buy )

Just wondering the legalities of them. If a couple get engaged, and it goes south, does the girl get to keep the ring? It's a gift right, so she keeps it?

I'm not that interested in 'moral' arguments more the legal, because there is a little more to the story than that.
    If cleanliness is next to godliness, why was jesus a dirty sandal-wearing beardo?

You gave it to her, right??

So its hers....

Comment

Gift, she keeps it.

Comment

Yup, it's hers.

Only a complete douchebag would ever ask for it back.
        For LAMS information and resources - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-156358/
        For LAMS discussion and to ask questions - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-143289/

Comment

Im not a lawyer but I would say its a gift, just like buying chocolate milk for someone.

Things may be a little different if its a defacto relationship.
          My mum always used to say, when life hands you lemons "kill mob within spell duration with a soul gem of adequate quality for the mob's level to trap its soul"

Comment

Originally posted by barfridge View Post
            Yup, it's hers.

Only a complete douchebag would ever ask for it back.
            Not if she had been cheating behind your back, then you arent a douchebag.
            My mum always used to say, when life hands you lemons "kill mob within spell duration with a soul gem of adequate quality for the mob's level to trap its soul"

Comment

Just to clarify, I didn't give it to anyone. It's a friend.
              If cleanliness is next to godliness, why was jesus a dirty sandal-wearing beardo?

Comment

I've seen a Judge Judy about this. She ruled that because he was still paying for the ring and because she had made the decision to call off the wedding, she should return the ring or pay for half of the debt.