Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indiana Tea House

G'day friends.
    I'm planning a two week vacation in Australia with my fiance Julia. She is from Perth and I want to marry her on the beach at the Indiana Tea House. She has family in town and I want to surprise them with a little, cozy, get-together where she and I will exchange vows. Pretty exciting, oiy? Anyway, if someone knows the manager there and/or a good preacher, I have to contact them and get the paperwork rolling so we can put a stamp of approval on this love. Still looking for a bike to rent for a few days while down under too. Want this to be the adventure of a lifetime. As a wildland firefighter, I haven't had a summer vacation in 19 years. I think I found a way as it will be winter here.
    Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks
    Paul

Dunno Indian tea house is not exactly cheap been situtated where it is, many of the surf clubs situated up and down the coast do functions and probally a bit easier on the dollars. Sky pilots there are various civil celibrants?? that will turn up and do a non dominal ending of your life uh opps marriage isn't it otherwise you will have to get a sky pilot from the organisation of your choice. Might also be worth looking at going south for the event, cheaper quieter less crowded etc etc. Think some PSB people have done it before.
    Harvey community radio has a motorcycling show listen over the web here www.harveycommunityradio.com.au ,Facebook here http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Mo...34691323302991 yes I am the goose that hosts it.

Comment

Great plan.

We had a fantastic celebrant when we got married, really 'got' what we wanted to do. Sadly having just looked him up again he says he is no longer taking any celebrant work.

Good luck sir. I hope it all goes well.
      such comment
      wow
      many post

Comment