Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much for a HR licence

hey yall
    Does anyone know roughly how much it will cost for me to get my HR licence?
    I currently work as a mechanic on dual steer,sliding selective trucks and can drive them around the yard no problems, but i will still do lessons.

Does anyone know how much it will cost from first lesson to passing the test? (ball park figure)

Thanks
    IM ALWAYS ON THE EDGE, ITS ONLY THE SHARPNESS THAT VARYS

PM Foolishboy he did his earlier this year

Will depend on how many lessons you need though

I think roughly start to finish it cost him about 400 or 500$

Comment

I spent roughly $500 getting mine.

Comment

Doing mine now.

$17 for sit down test in DPI
        $68 for you Permit after you pass test

Then Approx $90 per lesson...anywhere from 5-10 hours of lessons in the truck...dpending on you.

Im of now to start my first lesson. If ur Malaga...clear the streets!
        Originally posted by Red_is_Best
        hahah I hate it when they do that and you make some noises like you had it done just last year, then they give you that look, like you are a bad vagina owner and you should take better care of it!

Comment

I did mine in 3 hours of lessons and an extra hour for the test in the instructors truck. If you can maneouvre a truck then it isn't an issue. If you go for your non-synchro licence, then you need a non-synchro truck and then it will get harder unless you know how to properly double clutch and rev match, which can be very awkward for some people. I learnt to drive in a crash box, so it's second nature to me.

About $500 all up if your good.
          [Y]

Comment

Yeah about $500 if your good, anywhere up from there if your crap

Would look at at least 5 or 6 lessons at a minimum,
            Good luck.
            In Kazakhstan if you want sugar in your coffee you ask for Kunt

Comment

Yeah about $500 if your good, anywhere up from there if your crap