Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Giant" Newbie

Hello Ladies & Gentlemen,

So I'm relatively new to the world of bikes and I'd love some advice on what to be looking at - I understand you need to sit on a bike to see whats comfortable, and that everyone is different... And I know you've all fielded similar questions a trillion times by now, however I would like to find out what bikes (LAMS obviously) I should be looking at for a man of my size..

I'm 6'7, 120kg's & I'd like to find something thats not going to feel like it's dying when I sit on it, and although I realise it's not likely, something sporty that I wont look abnormally large sitting on top of

Cheers,
    FG

welcome to the forum. I am still pretty new here, the people are usually pretty helpfull.
    sigpic

Comment

Have a look at this site - Motorcycle Ergonomics
      Originally posted by Skut
      ...the problem is that no-one wants to listen to an expert, just to have their own position/circumstance supported or be acknowledged.

Comment

Fit wise I would say a Kawa Ninja 650L and possibly a Suzuki SV650?

Comment

The Honda CT110 seems to be the best choice, doesn't look dorky either
          Rest in Peace

Comment

We would need to know if your budget and whether you are looking for brand new or used.

If money was no object then I would say one of the Kawasaki 650's. Either the Ninja, ER6n or Versys, depending on if you want faired, naked or dual sport style bike.

Comment

The old fashioned dual sports will do it (DR650SE and KLR650). Respring it for your weight if it drops too much. I weigh 100ish and don't have a problem. It won't be fast, but that has little to do with your weight. The ergos should be pretty good too.
              If you weren't on LAMS i'd say V strom and TDM 900.

Comment

I am 195cm and was 110 kilos when i had my 1st bike. Suzuki gsxf 650 was my choice.

Comment