Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from Brisbane

Hi everyone.

My name's Paul. I live in Brisbane's south side and will be relocating to Perth in January. I've been sniffing around on PSB for a little while now as I'm keen to meet some bikers when I get over there and try out some of the popular rides.

My dad has been riding for decades and these days can be seen on his ZRX1200. He’s also quite fond of his classics – namely a 750 Bonneville (manufactured by the original Triumph), and an old 650 BSA Lightning. My grandfather rode for the Royal Signals during his stint in the British Army and was around during the use of both horseback and motorcycle. The photos of the displays they put on involving both are impressive.

I’ve been riding on and off for a couple of years myself – initially on sporadically rented bikes as a means of spending some quality time with my dad. Last year I thought I'd get into riding a bit more and bought a new Yamaha FZ6N. Since then I’ve been on two wheels just about every day and love the biking community and the sense of freedom and comradery on the roads.

I’m looking forward to getting to know the PSB community as I'll be new to everything come Jan.

I’ve included a few shots of the bike.

Cheers.

Cool. Welcome to PSB. I'm actually in Brissy at the moment! Where abouts are ya? I'm in Wellington Point. I have access to a v-rod so I might come find ya and go for a blat with you.
    Work Buy Consume Die

Comment

I escaped Qld about 5 years ago. It's not too bad over here, except the locals are a bit odd.
      For LAMS information and resources - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-156358/
      For LAMS discussion and to ask questions - http://www.perthstreetbikes.com/foru...thread-143289/

Comment

I think there are a few of the ex QLDers here at the moment... along with some current QLDers - you know who you are!!