Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from SOR

Hi the names Duke,
    im 29 and just decided to get my motor bike license the other day. Something i've been putting off for nearly 15 years. But i finally took that little leap. 15Questions you say,not much of a leap. small steps i say.

I am hoping you all can help me out here and let me know of any good instructors that will service the Freo, South Lake area??? would really appreciate the help.

I look forward to getting my opens in due course, and taking one of these pack rides your guys are into. sound like a lot of fun, n im up for a few life changing experiences...

look forward to chatting to you soon

Duke.N

The adventure starts where others may quit!

Tasmanian Motorbike Riders -TMR
    WWW.TASMR.COM
    Tasmania's own riding forum...

let me be the first to say..

Welcome !

Lots of guys around your way mate, holler if you need a hand with bike selection.. etc..
    Come and see us in the 2011 Avon Descent - we're racing boat #234 !

Comment

welcome mate.

check the for sale section. a few good 250s up for grabs atm.

Comment

Welcome Duke. I was in the same predicament 2 years ago. Put off getting my license for 11 years and so I bought a GPX 250 and got my RE at 28. Don't spend up big on your 250, buy something cheap as you will want to upgrade it pretty quickly.

Just remember to always check blind spots, anticipate escape routes and don't trust other motorists. Once you are on your bike look after number 1 (and 2 if pillioning).

Get out there, be safe and you'll enjoy every minute of it, I know I have. I have managed to put 24000km's on the GPX and 3000 on my new bike in just under 2 years.

regards
        Ryan

Comment