G’day from Wellard

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G’day from Wellard

Hey everyone! About time I introduced myself after weeks of lurking in the shadows

I’m Nathan, but most people call me Tily or Tilhouse

I recently started taking lessons in Rockingham and very recently purchased a neat little VTR250. Keen to learn and have some fun considering I’ve been putting it off for many many years (due to my ex losing an uncle to a motorcycle accident, resulting in her refusing to let me get my license) now I am almost 32 and my new cheese and kisses is more than encouraging when it comes to my hobbies, and her dad has been riding for over 40 years so I’ve got a good mentor!

Picked up some nice gear from the good folks at Western Edge in Rockingham. They were super helpful in helping out a total noob. I’d definitely recommend popping your head in there if you live in the area, great bunch of people

anyway, I’ve waffled on for long enough!

hopefully see some of you out and about very soon 👍🏼

Tilhouse

Comment

Comment

Hi, mate welcome along for the ride, don’t be in too much of a rush to learn everything at once. Excellent choice for your first bike by the way

Comment

Cheers Water Pig! Having next to no experience on a bike, apart from about 10 minutes putting around on a YZ450, I’m definitely taking it slow but loving every minute so far. How did I got so long without experiencing the joy of two wheels?! 😱

Comment

It’s definitely a very addictive pass time, what sort of rider is your new father in law? Long Solo adventure rider, cafe cruiser, Track whore, commuter? Is he happy to shadow you while you’re learning the ropes? Obviously you’re going to get all sorts of advice (some of it may even be relevant) but anything you hear from someone who doesn’t ride isn’t worth shit.

Comment